Private and public video: Tik Tok settings
Social networks almost leveled the concept of “personal.” Now everything is on display: life, daily affairs, shopping, travel, relationships, work and more. However, this can only be shared with a select few. The main thing is to know what and where to click.
“Despite the fact that TikTok aims to publish short videos in which users share funny jokes, protection is important. Social network allows you to download other people’s materials. If the client wants to protect the file, it’s enough to specify the publication parameters for a specific post or all at once, ”the creators announced.
So called materials that after publication will be available for public viewing on the Internet.
Features of public access are:
- Material is downloaded from a personal account.
- Video is available to all Internet users, regardless of the availability of TikTok client.
- With a hidden account, the file is visible only to subscribers.
- After removing the program from the device and deactivating the client, the video remains on the company’s server.
- Publication is available for download by other users..
The name speaks for itself. The publication is made from a personal account and is available only to the owner of the profile.
- Private access from subscribers and other Internet users.
- Ability to change settings to public status.
- Automatic removal from servers after account deactivation.
Important: Public video cannot be changed to private! After entering the server with the selected shared access, the file cannot be deleted from the Internet. When the client is deactivated, the document will appear on third-party resources with the ability to install on a smartphone, tablet, computer.
“Saving publications on the server aims to reduce the use of the device’s memory. Customers do not have to store materials on a smartphone, tablet, computer after uploading to a social network. Even after accidentally deleting or deactivating, you can find lost files. Other social networks do not provide such an opportunity ”.
This format was developed to expand the functionality of the program..
“Bloggers, public people publish daily. Alas, in social networks there is no “Snooze” function, a timer. Thanks to the privacy settings, the client can download the file today and publish it tomorrow or another day. The number of private installations is not limited. Also TikTok can be used as a file sharing service with one-way access. That is, the post is visible from different devices with a password to enter the social network, ”the company said during a press conference.
Important: duets, reactions to other people’s publications cannot be private. Such posts enter the social network instantly without specifying additional parameters..
Initially, you can specify the parameters when downloading a video. For this:
- Open account.
- Choose “Download Video” or “Capture”.
- In the parameters indicate “Private” or “Public”.
- Confirm action.
To have public content displayed only to subscribers:
- Open account.
- Go to the “Settings” section “Confidentiality”.
- Drag the slider to the right near the “Private account”.
Important: the changes made exclude cheating views, likes. Statistics depend on the number of real subscribers..
Important: in this section you can also indicate who can download the added videos, do blows with you, comment on posts, send messages, record reactions to publications.
Private material can be made public as follows:
- Tap the desired file.
- Hold until the context menu appears.
- From the list of commands, select “Make public”.
TikTok developers take care of customers by releasing advanced features, enhancing security. You can get all this by downloading the utility to the latest version. Download from Play Market, App Store is free. After updating, authorized users will not need to re-register. The program will automatically resume access.
An update is released monthly. With a stable network connection, loading takes one minute.
Important: at the first download, you can confirm the automatic update command in the presence of Wi-Fi. Then you don’t have to go to the Play Market, App Store on your own to find new application codes. The autoload function is activated in the settings of the phone, tablet, and also in OS stores (section “My applications”).