TikTok account recovery methods
Sometimes a page on social networks can be blocked or deleted, and the credentials from it are lost. How to restore TikTok account on PC or smartphone to such users? There are several ways to do this, which we will cover in an article..
The Tik Tok application has become popular due to the ability to create and view short videos. To collect more subscribers, here it is allowed to put music on the video, use various masks and filters, which will make the work not only unique, but also interesting.
To do this, you need to create an account by inventing a nickname and password. If necessary, they can be changed. And if you forgot, then reset the old data and enter new.
Profile resuscitation methods
When the user does not remember how to enter the account, the procedure for its restoration can be carried out. Those who have lost the access code are advised to change the password in TikTok.
Account password protection.
To do this:
- Log in to the app.
- Click on the person’s image to open your profile (the authorization page will appear on the screen).
- If the credentials are forgotten, you can return them by clicking on “We will help”, located under the bottom line.
- The “Reset” window appears, where you are prompted to select an available method – email or phone. Then click “Next”.
- If a number is entered, then an SMS will come with a code that is entered on the corresponding line to change the data.
- Those who have indicated an email address will find an email with a link in the box.
- By clicking on it or driving in the code, you will open the window necessary to reset the data. Here you need to enter the invented combination two times and click on the checkmark.
After these steps, the old account is opened..
If deleted by accident
You can restore TikTok when the profile was inadvertently or intentionally deactivated, as follows:
- Open the application by entering the private data that used to be used to enter the program page. An account inactivity message will appear on the screen..
- To restore it, click on the red button with the inscription “Cancel deactivation”.
After these steps, the original page opens, where all the data will be available. If necessary, you can change the old username and password.
Use this instruction will only work for those users whose account was deleted no more than 30 days ago. After this time, all data completely disappears from the system..
If blocked or hacked
Sometimes the site administration bans the user for violating the rules of the service. In this case, contact support. If the fault is serious, then, most likely, the profile cannot be restored.
Those who become victims of crackers are recommended:
- Check your smartphone or computer for viruses.
- Contact support, describing the problem. The administration will help to return access or block the page so that attackers do not use it.
- Warn friends about a problem.
After that, you need to view your account, delete everything that the attackers could add here, including – written in draft copies. Even if it was possible to recover the password in TikTok after hacking, it must be replaced with a new one, since it could become known to other people.
To learn how to protect a hacked TikTok, read on.
In a reliable version should be:
- not less than 8-10 characters;
- lowercase, capital letters, numbers and symbols.
No need to add to password:
- personal data (last name, first name, date of birth or significant event);
- simple words or adjacent letters and numbers.
There are several rules for creating a strong password:
- Use a special generator.
- Apply the algorithm. For example, remember your favorite phrase and write it in uppercase or lowercase letters, replacing some of them with similar characters or numbers.
It is recommended to update it at least 1 time in 3 months.
Is it possible to return a deleted page
A deactivated account no more than 30 days ago can be restored. A month later, it will not work back.
Access to the page, which was deleted by the administration of the social network for any violations, most likely, will not be returned. Although you can try to contact support. In some cases, they meet.
There are situations when bloggers lose the opportunity to use their account. The reasons are different: it was hacked, banned for violations, or deactivated accidentally. To restore it, you need to try changing the password. If this does not help, you should write to support. They often tell you how to regain access to their page..
There is no difference in how to delete an account in TikTok, the main thing is that it can be returned before the expiration of 30 calendar days.